Why I gave the Zune a chance…

October 11, 2008

When it was time to buy a new media player, I had 2 choices.  First was the ipod, and then it was the zune.  I already had an ipod mini, So I was in favor of an ipod video.  But there was someting about the zune that caught my attention.  So I went to my local best buy and checked it out.  At first I didnt like it becuase I wasn’t used to the players twist interface.  Owning an ipods for 3 years, I was accustomed to the basic list format.  But 5 minutes into it, I actually noticed that it was much faster getting through songs.  Radio grabbed my attention, becuase I know everyone says “who listen to radio anymore” but I actually spend a good 30-40% of my day listening to radio.  I dont care how much music you have on your mp3 player, youre going to get tired of it sooner or later.  And thats when the radio comes in handy.  Spending a good 25 minutes messing around with the player, I chose to buy.  As soon as I got home I ripped that box open ( not literally ) and got my entire music/video/photo collection onto it.  after a good 3 hours of syncing I was set.  As I rode the bus to school the next morning some guy a couple of seats down also had a zune.  I was excited but the first thing that hit my mind was the wifi sharing.  So without evening knowing the guy I went to him and asked him if I could try the wifi sharing on the zune.  The man didnt even know that his zune could do that, he told me he got it a few days before for a birthday present.  So he sent me some techno music that he was listening to, and it took roughly about 30-40 seconds per song to transfer.  There was something about being able to share your music that as I got off the bus the guy waved at me and I waved back with a good feeling insided.

Leave a Reply

